Ihre Mediensuche

4 von 8
The Brontë Sisters
The Essential Collection (Agnes Grey, Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights)
Verfasserangabe: Charlotte Brontë
Jahr: 2018
Verlag: Oregan Publishing
Mediengruppe: eAudio
Zweigstelle: E-Medien Standorte: Status: Download Frist: Vorbestellungen: 0
This Audiobook contains The Essential Collection of The Brontë Sisters. - Agnes Grey [Anne Brontë] The novel tells the story of Agnes Grey, the daughter of a minister, whose family comes to financial ruin. Desperate to earn the money to care for herself, she takes one of the few jobs allowed to respectable women in the early Victorian era ¿ the role of governess to the children of the wealthy. In working with two different families (the Bloomfields and the Murrays), she comes to learn about the troubles that face a young woman who must try to rein in unruly, spoiled children for a living, and about the ability of wealth and status to destroy social values. After her father's death, Agnes opens a small school with her mother and finds happiness with a man who loves her for herself. They have three children at the end of the novel, Edward, Agnes and Mary - Jane Eyre [Charlotte Brontë] Jane Eyre is not your typical romance. It is a story of a woman who struggles with a world in which...
VerfasserInnenangabe: Charlotte Brontë
Jahr: 2018
Verlag: Oregan Publishing
E-Medium: Download E-Medium
ISBN: 978-2-291-04227-3
Beteiligte Personen: Walsh, Claire; Dixon, Sinead
Sprache: en
Mediengruppe: eAudio