X
  GO
Ihre Mediensuche
Suche
Zweigstelle
Medienart


8 von 32
E-Medium
Rooms
A Novel
VerfasserIn: Oliver, Lauren
Verfasserangabe: Lauren Oliver
Jahr: 2014
Verlag: Ecco
Mediengruppe: eBook
Exemplare
ZweigstelleStandorteStatusFristVorbestellungen
Zweigstelle: E-Medien Standorte: Status: Download Frist: Vorbestellungen: 0
Inhalt
The New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy makes her brilliant adult debut with this mesmerizing story in the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Her Fearful Symmetry, and The Ocean at the End of the Lane—a tale of family, ghosts, secrets, and mystery, in which the lives of the living and the dead intersect in shocking, surprising, and moving ways.Wealthy Richard Walker has just died, leaving behind his country house full of rooms packed with the detritus of a lifetime. His estranged family—bitter ex-wife Caroline, troubled teenage son Trenton, and unforgiving daughter Minna—have arrived for their inheritance.But the Walkers are not alone. Prim Alice and the cynical Sandra, long dead former residents bound to the house, linger within its claustrophobic walls. Jostling for space, memory, and supremacy, they observe the family, trading barbs and reminiscences about their past lives. Though their voices cannot be...
Details
VerfasserIn: Oliver, Lauren
VerfasserInnenangabe: Lauren Oliver
Jahr: 2014
Verlag: Ecco
E-Medium: Download E-Medium
ISBN: 978-0-06-222321-0
Sprache: en
Mediengruppe: eBook